Liberty Stadium
Liberty Stadium
 
visit Swansea Bay Mumbles and Gower
SwansOspreys

SCFC Championship Fixtures Released

SCFC Championship Fixtures Released
Monday 16 Jun 2008 [10:01]
 
Swansea City will start their new life in the Championship at former Premiership club Charlton Athletic on Saturday 9th August.
 
The football league fixtures were announced this morning to kick-start the countdown to what should be a thrilling Championship season.
 
The Swans will start their home campaign against old foes Nottingham Forest on Saturday 16th August, with Sheffield Wednesday, Derby and Burnley following on.
 
Welsh rivals Cardiff City are due at the Liberty Stadium on Saturday 29th November, but the game could be switched on police advice as the Welsh rugby team is taking on Australia at the Millennium Stadium on the same day.  The return tie at Ninian Park is scheduled for Saturday 4th April.
 
Over Christmas, Coventry City are the visitors to the Liberty Stadium on Boxing Day, with a trip to Birmingham set for Sunday 28th December.
 
There is no New Year's Day fixture on the Thursday as the FA Cup Third Round is scheduled for Saturday 3rd January.  The Swans do not enter the competition until the Third Round.
 
All home fixtures are indicated in bold and are subject to change
 
Sat Aug 9
Charlton Athletic
Sat Aug 16
Nottingham Forest
Sat Aug 23
Plymouth Argyle
Sat Aug 30
Sheffield Wednesday
Sat Sep 13
Crystal Palace
Tue Sep 16
Derby County
Sat Sep 20
Burnley
Sat Sep 27
Reading
Tue Sep 30
Preston North End
Sat Oct 4
Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sat Oct 18
Ipswich Town
Tue Oct 21
Queens Park Rangers
Sat Oct 25
Southampton
Tue Oct 28
Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sat Nov 1
Doncaster Rovers
Sat Nov 8
Watford
Sat Nov 15
Norwich City
Sat Nov 22
Birmingham City
Tue Nov 25
Coventry City
Sat Nov 29
Cardiff City
Sat Dec 6
Bristol City
Tue Dec 9
Barnsley
Sat Dec 13
Sheffield United
Sat Dec 20
Blackpool
Fri Dec 26
Coventry City
Sun Dec 28
Birmingham City
Sat Jan 10
Burnley
Sat Jan 17
Reading
Tue Jan 27
Preston North End
Sat Jan 31
Southampton
Tue Feb 3
Queens Park Rangers
Sat Feb 7
Ipswich Town
Sat Feb 14
Watford
Sat Feb 21
Doncaster Rovers
Sat Feb 28
Charlton Athletic
Tue Mar 3
Derby County
Sat Mar 7
Nottingham Forest
Tue Mar 10
Plymouth Argyle
Sat Mar 14
Crystal Palace
Sat Mar 21
Sheffield Wednesday
Sat Apr 4
Cardiff City
Sat Apr 11
Norwich City
Mon Apr 13
Barnsley
Sat Apr 18
Bristol City
Sat Apr 25
Sheffield United
Sun May 3
Blackpool
 
 
 

Latest News

Latest News  

Events Calendar

Events Calendar  

Stadium Gallery

Stadium Gallery  
Liberty Stadium, Landore, Swansea, SA1 2FA Tel: 08712 223 224
liberty-stadium.com - Sun 19 Nov 2017 00:53:51